Residence of S.A

Architects: Shatotto
Location: Dhaka, Bangladesh
Project Year: 2011
Project Area: 20,667 sq ft
Photographs: Daniele Domenicali

20131129-102135.jpg

When I think of Bangladesh by association I think of curry, Bollywood movies and Shahrukh Khan the actor. While I know there is poverty there I chose to see the good things it has to offer. So when I found this project I was pleased to see something inside Bangladesh that the residents would want to show off.

The structure had multiple stories with green spaces and a ground floor water area. While I shiver all over with the possibilities. I wonder just how much work would go into maintaining a place like that. Then I see the multiple view points, the enclosed privacy cocooned spaces and I stop caring and start loving. I can even forgive the concrete.

20131129-103229.jpg

20131129-104020.jpg

20131129-104037.jpg

I might have to do more research on these architects because they are sensitive to both the client and the surrounding site. They also do it in a realistic and beautiful way.

Leave a Reply

